Beneath Scarlett Valley

Title: Beneath Scarlett Valley(Book #1)

Author: Kerr-Ann Demster

Publication: August 4 2014

Publishers: Ink City Books

Pages: 300

Goodreads Synopsis:” Death or Immortality … Cassidy chose death. Cassidy Daniels hates being a Furor. First, there is the hellish rage that storms through her veins, urging her to kill. Then there is the gnawing guilt, the nightmares, and the pretense. Unfortunately, her sister wants to be immortal. To do so, she needs Cassidy’s help to find the Source, an ancient pool hidden beneath Scarlett Valley. When they arrive in Scarlett, Cassidy intends to find the Source and get out, but then she meets Sebastian. Everything about him makes her rethink her choice. There is just one problem. The choice between death and immortality is no longer Cassidy’s to make. There are pretenders everywhere, with dark pasts and even darker plans.”

My Review: I want to say thank you to the author for letting me read this book for in exchange of a honest review. There was only think I didn’t really like about the book and that was that I didn’t know much about the story but as it went along that got resolved. This book is different I never really read a book like that this plot wise. I couldn’t find anything wrong with this book other than that. That is weird for me because I can normally find it being slower and seemed to drag but this didn’t. Everything about this book was different and unique.   This had myths in but not the usual myths. The cover is amazing everything about this book is amazing. I was on chapter 27 and I looked okay three more chapters. This book will not be resolved in three chapters. It was a good ending it didn’t really have a major cliffhanger but it left you wanting more.

If you have not read this book please stop reading here because you will get spoiled about everything.  The main character is Cassidy and she is a furor and she wants to die even though she has a chance to live forever. So this whole book I honestly thought she was going to die and leave Sebastian. That didn’t happen thank god because I would have cried my eyes out about that because it would have been awful. In order to live forever Cassidy has to find this thing called the source in order to live. Sebastian is like Jace but not Jace. I don’t know if that makes any sense to you guys but it does to me and that’s all that matters to some extent. I love this book so much I need the other book like now I mean I have so many question that I want answer. I guess this doesn’t have as much spoilers ad I thought it would I’m in shock I loved this book I know I said this already. There are tons of plot twists here and there. All I know is Cassidy and Sebastian together forever. I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.

Leave a Reply

