Blue Rose (The Noru #1) Review

Title: Blue Rose

Author: Lola StVil

Pages:  397

Goodreads Synopsis:  “After speaking to the other angels on the team, I hang up my cell and sigh. No one’s heard from Aaden in months. This bothers me not only as the leader but as his girl–well if I was his girl–which I’m not. 
Great. Now on top of being grounded, I’m sitting here acting girly and needy. Argh!!! 


Screw this! I start to head downstairs to plead my case to my parents again, when something out the window catches my eye. I lean in closer to get a good look. What I see astounds me: soundlessly and without hesitation, the humans line up and jump off the roof one at a time…”

My Review:  As a reader who is trying to learn how to judge books better and pick things out out I don’t like it becomes easier for me to do this as I go along through the book  but with this book everything was amazing and I couldn’t really pick out anything that annoyed me or anything that was really bad.  The first good  thing about the book was there was no love triangle nor did she try to make me even though there was a couple opportunities to do so there wasn’t any. Also there was some romance in the book but not to the point where it was annoying. The plot wasn’t based on romance at all.  There was a strong lead character Pryor Cane. She even had a guy best friend who was just a friend which it totally great.  The only think that was hard for me to understand was her age other than that it everything was great about the book.

Plot: The following are plot of spoilers so if you haven’t read this book you have been warned to the fullest extent. Everything was normal Pryor had a perfect happy family for the beginning of the book.  She then discovered plans that were evil. Anyways her and her team went to go stop this from happening.  You don’t find out much on why she has a team but you  do learn that Pryor is first in commanded. She ends up destroying this thing that helps angels come back from the light down to their homes on Earth. At first everything they were doing was trying to protect her best friend Randy from dying. Her mother is the angel of death so she would be the one who takes him away. Anywho about half way through the book this idea is given up because Pryor wants revenge. This whole revenge phase it told from the guy she better end up with in the end if she doesn’t I will be upset Aaden. Anyways there is a lot of things you want to know about him but you don’t really find out in the section dedicated to his  point of view.  This is a series so I’m hoping that we as readers will find out about through out the next books. I left out some key points here and there but I didn’t want to spoil the whole book for you.

Characters: Like most books there are tons of characters but I’m going on to focus on three Pryor,Randy, and Aaden because I felt like I know them a little more than the other characters in the book. Pryor she is tough and she doesn’t want to show weakness at all. No matter what. She is a strong leader. She reminds of other female main characters in other books. I don’t really think she knows its okay to be weak at times because you can’t always be strong. Hopefully we will see more character development from her as the series goes on. She did change a lot though through the book but I hope she changes more. Randy is like that best friend who you can tell anything and would do anything for. I’m glad the author didn’t use t his chance to make it into a love triangle because they are way over use.  I think over all he is a nice person who will stick up for you no matter what. Overall he is the easiest character to connect  to one because he is a human and two because we all that one friend who we would stick up for no matter what.  Aaden is the that dark guy who is actually really nice and caring. He acts like he is bad guy when he isn’t. He does remind me a lot of Daemon Salvatore from the Vampire Diaries.

Expectations: I hope Pryor develops more. I hope to find out more about Aaden. Also Aaden and Pryor must end up together by the end of the series.

Leave a Reply

