Under My Skin Review

image

Goodreads Synopsis:  “Everyone wants to either be a member of the Guild or work for them. Little does the populace know that the Guild hides sinister secrets…

For Tate Sullivan, life in her small, coastal town is far from glamorous. The affluent lives of the Guild members and their servants isn’t something she has ever wanted. But all sixteen year-olds must take a simple test, and Tate’s result thrusts her into the Guild’s world, one where they hide horrible plans for those they select. Tate must fight the relentless General Dagon for control of her mind, body, and soul to keep the one precious thing she has always taken for granted: herself.

Her only ally is the same handsome boy she is pitted against in General Dagon’s deadly game. Quinn desires nothing more than to end the life of General Dagon who has taken over Tate’s mind. While romance blooms between Tate and Quinn, General Dagon plots to eventually take over Tate’s body, and love might end before it even begins”

My Review:   I want to say thanks to the author and Netgalley for letting me read this book. My thoughts on this book were wow. I loved it and I can’t wait till the second book of course there is so much that had me from the beginning of the book. I know this took me awhile to get this book done but that’s because I was busy. I am so happy that I got a chance to read this book. There wasn’t anything wrong with it.

The society was amazing. It was so developed and it wasn’t like other dystopian books either. In away it reminded me of The Host but this was so much better than it. With the concept of teenagers only are use as hosts but there are a few who can fight it and the main character Tate is one of them. Once she finds out about it she thought it was awful and an invasion of her privacy. The thing that made it better and different from The Host was that the people had points where they were in control. This book is quite a thriller towards the end it kept giving until it was done.

Characters are hard to describe because there is so many and some have two personas. Tate is the main character who grew up in the poorest part of their country. She is a fighter like some of the other Heroines we know Tris and Katniss. Quinn is the guy she better end up with in the end.

My hope for the rest of the series. One she needs to get with Quinn. Two I would like to know more about the government and how it became. I also need the next book now. I’m in shock I loved and loved it.

I rate this book 5 stars

Leave a Reply

