Sleeping Tom Review

I loved her first book and debut novel Transformed. I loved it so much. I feel bad because it took me so long to get the review up. One word LIFE. This word is a killer when you get very busy doing things. Anyways this book was amazing. I can’t tell you how much I loved it. I thought her first book was great. This book was way much better on so many levels. Not that her first book wasn’t amazing. But this just like rose to my expectations.  I mean I had high expectations already but wow.  I couldn’t put my kindle down when I was reading it.

The plot was absolutely amazing. I would never think of it and I’m so excited to see where she takes this series.  So Rebecca is treated poorly. Throughout the plot you couldn’t help feel bad for her. Though she started fresh with a new name hoping it would lead her to a new life away from everything. Her new name is Caden. This same night she meets Gabriel. And he lets her come along with him. That very night we meet Tom who is a total sweet heart. He is like a big kid.  Caden  feels like she needs to protect him. At first she was freaked out because she wasn’t sure what was going on.  I mean who wouldn’t? I don’t want to say too much because you know that would spoil things but the next section is what I want to happen. If you have not read the book you have been warned.

This of course is the first book in the series so I have high expectations for the next books. Though there is a list of things I do want to happen. Number Rebecca or Caden. Whatever you want to call her MUST end up with Gabriel. I mean the ending. He wakes up doesn’t know who what happened and how he got to where he was. Then the letter asking her what happen. I was like Noooooooo. You guys should have saw my face. I need them to be together. Second thing is I really want to know what is happening on with him and Tom. I’m pretty sure we will hopefully since most authors tell us what is really happening.  I loved how this isn’t a love triangle at all plus no insta love. Though I hope this tense feeling that is I really like you but I’m not sure how to say.  And I’m really messed up to. The next thing is this might sound cruel but I want her mom to be gone. She is one of those parents who don’t care or won’t listen to anything their child says. She made me so mad. Almost as mad as Mara Dyer’s parents totally off subject. Besides that she was so annoying.

I know this review might sound confusing but I just wrote what I was feeling because I loved this book.  I want to say thanks to the author E.V. Fairfall for letting me review another one of her books. I can’t say how much I love your writing skills and how your one of my favorite authors. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

