Tainted Energy

   Goodreads Synopsis: ” For seventeen-year-old Lena, living in the trailer park with the rest of town’s throwaways isn’t exactly paradise. Dealing with a drunken father who can’t keep his fists to himself doesn’t help matters either. The only good thing in her life, other than track, is the mysterious man who visits her dreams, promising to find her. When a chair burns her arms, Lena chalks it up to stress-induced crazy. Yet as bizarre incidents escalate, even being crazy can’t explain it all away… until one day dream guy does find her. Tarek lost Lena seventeen years ago after she was accused of treason and marked Tainted. He finally discovers her reborn on Earth into a life of suffering as punishment for her crime. However, someone else has already found her… and wants her dead. Willing to sacrifice everything, he fights to keep her safe so she can live the only life she’s ever known-even if that life doesn’t include him”

Author: Lynn Vronman

Publisher: Untold Press

Page Count:  306

Release Date: 10-21-14

Review: I want to say thank you for Xpresso Book tours for letting me read this book for review. And I know I’m late on getting this review up for reasons that I will let you all know in a different post. Any who this book was good. I love the concept of this book. I mean who doesn’t love this kind story? Okay there is probably tons of people who would hate this story like there is for every book out there in the planet. This is worth the read it. I loved the lost love and the idea of the world and such.  It blew me away. All the characters are good. None of them really got on my nerves. This kind of reminded me of something that happened in the Vampire Diaries to bad my brain is fried to think of it. I didn’t really think this book would get to me as much as it did because of the cover. I know don’t judge a book by its cover but we all do it. The cover doesn’t drag you in as should. Now time for the bad part.  This books kinda took me awhile to get into. It didn’t drag me liked I would it would. I mean it wasn’t to the point where I would drop it but it didn’t like blow me away. I loved how this had a lot action though as well as the fact that even at the boring moments it kept interesting.  There is nothing like this story out there. Not as I can think.

Leave a Reply

