As Red As Blood Salla Simukka

 

 

Title: As Red As Blood

Author: Salla Simuka

Publisher: Amazon Publishing

Pages: 274

Publication: August 1st 2014

My Review:

 

***Actual Rating 2.5 stars***

I want to say thank you to Amazon Publishing and Netgalley for letting me read this book I’m not sure on how I feel about this book still. I have the review for the other book coming. This book had a lot of detail and it started out really good. Then it awful route. The first thing that went wrong was it showed two different things happening. There was some type of bad guy happening. Then I found the main character very bland and boring. The reason I read this book was because I thought this was a retelling trilogy of Snow White. I was hoping for something great. I didn’t feel the story line and the main character connected at all I felt like she was distant.  The only thing got that was fairy tale related was her name meant Snow White. Other than that nothing. It wasn’t the mystery thriller I thought it was going to be.

 

Leave a Reply

