Self-Published Authors

Today I will be discussing self-published authors and how they don’t get as much credit as they should.  Some self-published authors are  amazing and deserve so much credit and others are really bad, but that doesn’t mean they shouldn’t get credit for working really hard. I really want to support these self-publish authors anyway I can and I will be saying that a lot through out this post you have been warned. For example E.V Fairfall is so amazing I loved her books Transformed and Sleeping Tom she doesn’t get as much credit or hype as I think she should.  I feel the major problem is that as readers we think just because you aren’t from a big publishing house hat you aren’t any good and that is just not the case.  Any author who works hard to have a solid story out there is amazing just in itself. It doesn’t matter what route you take for publishing the idea is that you worked so hard. Yes self-publish authors  do everything own their own which is another challenge besides writing the book.   I really love supporting authors like this and I feel that some of us don’t do it that often.  Some of indie books are really bad and awful and some regular published books are awful too.  You can’t just say someone’s work is bad  because someone else did something bad. Don’t worry you will be seeing more of this topic in the near future so stay tuned.  I guess this is just a big rant anyways comment below on what your thoughts are on this topic?  Who is a self-published author or an author who doesn’t get much credit as they should that you really enjoy reading? Like always please comment below I love reading and answering comments.

3 thoughts on “Self-Published Authors

  1. Interesting post. I think there are so many terrible self-published books that the good ones get lost in the ocean of bad ones. I wish there was an easier way for readers to find good self-published books. Most of the ones I’ve read have been really bad.

    Like

    • I think if a person who makes a bad book and went through traditional way it wouldn’t be as bad because they have other books to cover it up, but when you self-published you are taking the risk of having all of those bad books which makes is harder on you as the author. That’s my take on it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Cheyenne! I simply adore your post( ื▿ ืʃƪ) I can’t thank you enough for supporting self-published authors!!

    I’m Llàrjme (aka Mirella Muffarotto), the indie author of the YA contemporary romance “Craving U” (The Rook Café, #1). I self-published it in 2014 and drew my book cover myself… love drawing animeණ(ᵒ͈̑ᴗ̂ᵒ͈̑ )”
    Goodreads.com/book/show/24726374

    Thanks!
    Have a great day and always happy reading:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

