The Heir by Kiera Cass

Title: The Heir (Selection #4)

Author: Kiera Cass

Average Rating: 3.91

Pages: 346

Publisher: Harper Teen

Publication Date: 05-05-2015

Synopsis: “Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect her Selection to be anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story. But as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she always thought” 

 

 

coollogo_com-52114579

 

***Actual Rating 4.5***

Where to begin about this book? Let me start at the very beginning, I wasn’t sure about another book in this series, I thought The One was a perfect ending to this series. I was pretty mad actually why fix something that is broken? I purchased this book the day it came out and I just read it. Going into I was very skeptical about this because I didn’t want more I was content with it. Reading I enjoyed myself and it turned out to be a great read. The only thing that would have made this a five star book for me would be the Eadlyn. I didn’t like ad much as I liked America and other reviews I read people felt the samething so it isn’t just me. She was very annoying, selfish, and bratty. Throughout the whole book she did go through character development.

The whole problem through the story was Eadlyn didn’t want to go through the Selection. I think forcing her to go through it was good think because she eventually found out that was okay to let people in. Really she was afraid to, it could have been shown as a weakness. I’m hoping in the next book she will realize and become even better.  It is a lot of pressure for anyone really, but she is determined to make it work. You also get to hear about some of the other characters from the other books. It was so weird to read about America and Maxon being grown up and so mature. Their relationship was still darling and I love it so much. The next part of the review contains spoilers so if you haven’t read books 1-4 come back when you’re done and read the rest of it.

 

No more pictures I promise. The main thing I really want to touch up on this section is the ending. I’m not sure how to speak about it because it’s……  All you people read the book if you haven’t you will be spoiled leave now!!!! America has a heart attack at the end of the book and then it ends. No epilogue, no recovery story, just a cliffhanger that won’t be satisfied until The Crown comes out whenever that is going to be. I don’t know why she would do this to me or America. I swear if I grab The Crown and read that she is dead I’m throwing the book across the room and writing an angry letter. You do not destroy America and Maxon they will die of old age together at the same time. I think I got that part out of me. The next thing I’m covering is Eadlyn has to end up with Kile. Hale is nice guy and all, but Kile is just better for her. I don’t know why, but it has to happen. I think that is it really.  I’m hoping the next book is going to be fantastic.

 

Leave a Reply

