It’s Christmas Time!

… which I’m sure you’re all aware of, but I’m super excited!

There are so many things I’m excited for this Christmas, but I’ve tried to narrow it down to just a couple of things for you:

The Food

For dinner, we always have a fabulous roast chicken that my dad makes. Thanks Dad! But that isn’t the best bit. The best bit is all the food we eat in between. This includes Christmas cookies, pavlova, chocolate, mince pies, so many things my mum and I have attempted to bake, and a Santa filled with licourice. I can practically see all the weight I’m going to put on, and I CAN’T WAIT

 

The Presents

I know, I know, it’s all about giving and stuff. But who doesn’t love receiving? The only things I can guarantee I’ll get are a calender, and of course books! Honestly, I’m not really sure what I want this year, but I have faith that my parents and grandparents know what I like

The Music

When else can I sing songs like Snoopy’s Christmas and Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer? Plus, Michael Buble always comes out of nowhere, along with a bunch of other singers who make fabulous Christmas songs. Shout out to my friend Dominic, who’s incredibly talented and is making a cd of Christmas remixes. I’m super excited to get to listen to it, and I’ll probably get a new number #1 Christmas song!

The Books

I usually don’t read many Christmas books, but I’m really determined to this year! The main one I want to read is Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares. Oh, and my brother, mum and I always read Twas the Night Before Christmas, Twas the Kiwi Night Before Christmas, and Fartsy Claus on Christmas Eve. We may be a bit more grown up now, but it’s tradition!

 

 

The Movies

The best thing is that there are no ads on Christmas Day, so you can watch everything without being interrupted. Plus, tv plays a hundred movies in the Christmas season, and even if they aren’t Christmas themed, I still love to watch them. The one I’m most looking forward to has got to be Love Actually. This is always my exact reaction to the movie:

 

So, what are you guys most looking forward to this Christmas? Did I miss any categories? Or do you disagree with some of my favourites? Let me know!

~Victoria

Leave a Reply

