Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K Rowling Review

Title: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban(Book #3) 

Average Rating: 4.49

Author: J.K Rowling

Pages: 435

Publisher: Arthur A. Levine Books

Publication Date: September 8, 1999

Goodread’s Synopsis: “For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter’s defeat of You-Know-Who was Black’s downfall as well; and the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, “He’s at Hogwarts . . . he’s at Hogwarts.”

Harry Potter isn’t safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.”

coollogo_com-52114579

 

How do I some up my feelings for this book into a review? I absolutely love this book. This has to be my favorite so far. I mean it had the same feeling as all the other books, but this particular book just seemed to drastically be way much better than the first two.  I actually saw a clear plot in this book and I enjoyed that part. Again all the characters are maturing. Warning there will be spoilers ahead for the book so you been warn

This is the gang’s third year at Hogwarts. It started out bumpy for Harry because he has a person after him. Who “worked” for Voldemort.  The last 6 chapters of the book were amazing and all my emotions came out in that these chapters. I think the first thing that made me so happy was Sirius black actually being a good guy who got charged wrongfully. Hands down best part, then it got a little emotional when he said Harry could come live with me. I thought finally Harry is getting a cut from the Dursley’s. By the way Aunt Marge totally deserved what she did.  I’m going to insert my favorite conversation from the book. I hope you guys think it is funny as I do.

“What’s that?” he snarled, staring at the envelope Harry was still clutching in his hand. “If it’s another form for me to sign, you’ve got another -“
“It’s not,” said Harry cheerfully. “It’s a letter from my godfather.”
“Godfather?” sputtered Uncle Vernon. “You haven’t got a godfather!”
“Yes, I have,” said Harry brightly. “He was my mum and dad’s best friend. He’s a convicted murderer, but he’s broken out of wizard prison and he’s on the run. He likes to keep in touch with me, though…keep up with my news…check if I’m happy….”

That just made me laugh so much. I can’t wait to finish up the series. I know some people say the next book is their favorite of them all. I hope I like it. This is a five star rating and if you haven’t read the series yet you should. Have you read this book? What is your favorite part/ book?

wpid-wp-1437072016629.jpeg

Leave a Reply

