Blog Tour:A Study In Charlotte Review+Dream Cast

asic

23272028.jpg

Title: A Study In Charlotte

Author: Brittany Cavallaro

Pages: 336

Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books

Publication Date: March 1st 2016

Amazon | Barnes and Nobles|Kobo| ibooks|

Add to Goodreads

Summary: The last thing sixteen-year-old Jamie Watson–writer and great-great-grandson of the John Watson–wants is a rugby scholarship to Sherringford, a Connecticut prep school just an hour away from his estranged father. But that’s not the only complication: Sherringford is also home to Charlotte Holmes, the famous detective’s enigmatic, fiercely independent great-great-granddaughter, who’s inherited not just his genius but also his vices, volatile temperament, and expertly hidden vulnerability. Charlotte has been the object of his fascination for as long as he can remember–but from the moment they meet, there’s a tense energy between them, and they seem more destined to be rivals than anything else.

Then a Sherringford student dies under suspicious circumstances ripped straight from the most terrifying of the Holmes stories, and Jamie and Charlotte become the prime suspects. Convinced they’re being framed, they must race against the police to conduct their own investigation. As danger mounts, it becomes clear that nowhere is safe and the only people they can trust are each other.

Equal parts tender, thrilling, and hilarious, A Study in Charlotte is the first in a trilogy brimming with wit and edge-of-the-seat suspense.”

cooltext166700237766368

 When thinking about a dream  cast for any book I only care about the main characters and right now that is Watson and Holmes. All the other characters in the book could be played by anyone, but Watson and Holmes. I mean mostly because I’m a big Sherlock fan.

For considering the person to play Holmes was a little tricky. I had it between Selena Gomez and Demi Lovato. First they both have the dark hair and they both I think would be really good at carrying the Holmes name. I think what made my choice is I never really see Selena play this type of character. Demi played a character in her music video Confident and I think that would mean she would play Charlotte Holmes really well.

demi_lovato_demi-wide.jpg

 

The next character that would care who plays him is James Watson. I didn’t really have a particular celebrity in mind at first, but as when I along I thought of Josh Hutcherson. I picked him because he can play that sweet person, but at the same time he can play the person who won’t take crap from anyone.

josh-hutcherson

coollogo_com-52114579

Where to begin about this book. The major reason I wanted to read this is because I’m a major Sherlock fan. I think this book really captures how Sherlock and Watson acts and takes that and puts that into Charlotte and James. I don’t normally read mysteries because I can predict what happens in them really easily and another one of things I love about this book is that I couldn’t really predict what happens in t

I think another cool thing about this book is that there wasn’t a cliffhanger. Normally books have cliffhangers to use sort of as a marketing device because the readers are more likely to buy the next book. This being said I’m super excited to see how she set up the next book. I only have one problem with the book and that is in the beginning the book seemed to drag a little bit, but right in the second chapter it picked right up and that is normal for a book.

Overall I enjoyed this book and is a 5 star read. I highly recommend this book to fans of Sherlock.

 

6894322

Brittany Cavallaro is a poet, fiction writer, and old school Sherlockian. She is the author of the poetry collection Girl-King (University of Akron) and is the recipient of a National Endowment for the Arts fellowship. She earned her BA in literature from Middlebury College and her MFA in poetry from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Currently, she’s a PhD candidate in English literature at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, where she teaches creative writing, detective fiction, and lots of other things. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, cat, and collection of deerstalker caps. Find her at her website, brittanycavallaro.com, or on Twitter @skippingstones.

Twitter| Goodreads | Blog| Facebook

One thought on “Blog Tour:A Study In Charlotte Review+Dream Cast

  1. Pingback: Book Review: A Study in Charlotte – To Borrow or Buy

Leave a Reply

